play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Riverview Cars Ltd

At Riverview Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... All of our reviews come from real people detailing their real experiences with us !

Write a review

Riverview Cars Ltd

Riverview Cars Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 211 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Five star service

    By STUART M on 15 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    What attracted me to there website was the fact that most of there diesel cars come with new cambelts and service history's. Your made welcome when visiting the garage free to look over the cars and even start them up without any pressure no hard sell. When you purchase a car they can't do enough for you. Excellent. Service


  • 5

    Great car sales

    By Simon W on 15 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Thanks to all staff at river view what a pleasant experience friendly relaxing atmosphere no pressure sales team will highly recommend anyone to this company great stock range as well keep up the good work


  • 5

    Honest , Well Mannered & Superb Service

    By John H on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased my last two vehicles form here and the straight forward hassle free customer service is the reason why . Everything that was promised was delivered and more .


  • 5

    Very happy ¿¿

    By Andy J on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I've now bought three vehicles from Riverview and would recommend them to anyone who wants to be able to trust what they are buying and who they are buying from..business has been there a long time now which speaks volumes .


  • 5

    If Carlsberg sold cars it would be here!

    By Mohammad A on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Made to feel at home as soon as I entered the premises. No pushy salesperson trying to pressurise into buying a vehicle a very simple yet effective greeting hello my name is .... and this is .... feel free to browse all our vehicles and take your time if there is anything specific your looking for just ask similarly any questions please don't hesitate to ask and or test driving a vehicle or vehicles. Very good range of vehicles on sale at remarkably reasonable prices for a car dealer, no gimmicks or fuss just priced to sell. The vehicle I purchased not only came with full service history but had a full MOT, 2 keys, a recent major service, timing belt changed, new tyres, 4 wheel laser alignment, warranty and breakdown cover that can be extended with the RAC not a unknown internet provider. Car finance was arranged within minutes at a very competitive rate. Basically all of your motoring requirements in 1 place from buying a vehicle to servicing and repairs.


  • 5

    Definate recommendation to my friends

    By Polly V on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Just want to say a massive thanks to staff at riverside cars, my experience was very positive, I can find garages a daunting place with not knowing a great deal about cars but from start to finish I felt reassured, comfortable & best of all I got value for money!!


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Peter S on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    An excellent experience from start to finish. They do not hassle you when having a browse but are there to help if you need to ask any questions. This is the third car we have bought from this garage and we also use them for our service and MOT.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Ian F on 03 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and helpful team throughout the buying process and after care.


  • 5

    All round excellence

    By Ben J on 15 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and genuine staff. Couldn't have been a quicker and easier experience. Traded in our old bmw for a beautiful Audi A4. Still haven't seen a better example of this model for this price and condition yet. The interior was near immaculate even with 80k on the clock. The paint work must have been scratched previously because the whole car had been meticulously machine polished. As an experienced valleter I couldn't have done a better job especially considering black is notorious to get a high quality finish on. The car had also been well serviced and the belts changed. Couldn't be happier. There's not many car dealers I would recommend but I won't hesitate to recommend Riverview.


  • 5

    Bad experience at Riverview.

    By anthony S on 12 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    By anthony S | 11 Jun 2018 Bought car in November new Turbo and DPF needed after it blew up in January. Had car brought to garage on trailer asked for courtesy car told no "will run you to station or bus depot."Cost me £400 for hire car, then two weeks later car broke down again another £200 for hire car.Since then engine warning light and spanner light on at least once a day. I have kept car going as dont see why I should pay for hire car. Eventually this week my patience broke went back told them not happy want rid of car was offered less than half what i paid in November. Told that was because I had done nearly 10k miles. Every time i have gone out in car I was expecting warning lights to come all the time and didnt know if I would reach my destination.. But do they care, ? I was told "we will fix"but I cant afford to hire anymore cars. This car is not fit for purpose . Beware if you buy they the will not supply a courtesy car.I will never buy from there or recommend