play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Riverview Cars Ltd

At Riverview Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... All of our reviews come from real people detailing their real experiences with us !

Write a review

Riverview Cars Ltd

Riverview Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 254 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Ian F on 03 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and helpful team throughout the buying process and after care.


  • 5

    All round excellence

    By Ben J on 15 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and genuine staff. Couldn't have been a quicker and easier experience. Traded in our old bmw for a beautiful Audi A4. Still haven't seen a better example of this model for this price and condition yet. The interior was near immaculate even with 80k on the clock. The paint work must have been scratched previously because the whole car had been meticulously machine polished. As an experienced valleter I couldn't have done a better job especially considering black is notorious to get a high quality finish on. The car had also been well serviced and the belts changed. Couldn't be happier. There's not many car dealers I would recommend but I won't hesitate to recommend Riverview.


  • 5

    Bad experience at Riverview.

    By anthony S on 12 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    By anthony S | 11 Jun 2018 Bought car in November new Turbo and DPF needed after it blew up in January. Had car brought to garage on trailer asked for courtesy car told no "will run you to station or bus depot."Cost me £400 for hire car, then two weeks later car broke down again another £200 for hire car.Since then engine warning light and spanner light on at least once a day. I have kept car going as dont see why I should pay for hire car. Eventually this week my patience broke went back told them not happy want rid of car was offered less than half what i paid in November. Told that was because I had done nearly 10k miles. Every time i have gone out in car I was expecting warning lights to come all the time and didnt know if I would reach my destination.. But do they care, ? I was told "we will fix"but I cant afford to hire anymore cars. This car is not fit for purpose . Beware if you buy they the will not supply a courtesy car.I will never buy from there or recommend


  • 5

    Appalling

    By natashia R on 01 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    If i could give this place 0 stars i would, NO customer service skills, very unsatisfied customer after buying a car and it breaking down 24 hours later!! They agreed to replace the parts that needed fixing but every time they did they found another fault with the car. Not once have they apologised to me but rather my dad. In the end I asked for a full refund for the car, and as for getting my £120 Breakdown cost back and £40 full tank of diesel it is looking highly unlikely. they have left me minus £160, plus a weeks wage from work in excess of £500, having to swap insurances and tax over again! unless you want to lose money DO NOT USE!!


  • 5

    Poor service

    By Andrew B on 28 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Poor customer service after car broke down and was found to have numerous things fitted incorrectly with the engine. Which they denied was their problem despite them carrying out the last service on the car.


  • 5

    excellent experience

    By kev M on 13 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    excellent service great customer respect cars are very good quality friendly sales staff


  • 5

    excellent service

    By suzanne K on 11 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    bought a car from here just over a week ago,lovely car and excellent service,cant believe how quick the girl sorted everything out. no problems with car so far but i know if there is it wont be a problem to them. thank you . 10 out of 10


  • 5

    Excellent friendly service

    By John S on 02 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Went view the car on the Monday and by Tuesday afternoon finance was sorted and ready.Very happy with the friendly service they provided and also the purchase of the car


  • 5

    car purchase.

    By Nick W on 15 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from Riverview and the service was first class from start to finish. will definitely be recommending them. from turning up to viewing a car to driving it away took 45 hassle free minutes.


  • 5

    Id buy another car from them

    By cam i on 03 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Riverview about a month and a half ago, a ford Mondeo 1.6 tcdi diesel, the car was and is in excellent condition, I got a years warranty with it, so far all is good, only time will tell, I am already looking for another car for my partner and when one shows up I shall be looking at purchasing another one from them, why only 4 stars, well my only gripe was my trade in value for my old car wasn't that great, so I was a little bit disappointed with that. All in all very good service from the sales lady, who helped to tax my new car, I was in and out in about an hour and a half, with my keys, car, mot etc. in my clammy hands, drove home in comfort in time for my dinner.