play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Riverview Cars Ltd

At Riverview Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... All of our reviews come from real people detailing their real experiences with us !

Write a review

Riverview Cars Ltd

Riverview Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 271 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Appalling

    By natashia R on 01 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    If i could give this place 0 stars i would, NO customer service skills, very unsatisfied customer after buying a car and it breaking down 24 hours later!! They agreed to replace the parts that needed fixing but every time they did they found another fault with the car. Not once have they apologised to me but rather my dad. In the end I asked for a full refund for the car, and as for getting my £120 Breakdown cost back and £40 full tank of diesel it is looking highly unlikely. they have left me minus £160, plus a weeks wage from work in excess of £500, having to swap insurances and tax over again! unless you want to lose money DO NOT USE!!


  • 5

    Poor service

    By Andrew B on 28 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Poor customer service after car broke down and was found to have numerous things fitted incorrectly with the engine. Which they denied was their problem despite them carrying out the last service on the car.


  • 5

    excellent experience

    By kev M on 13 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    excellent service great customer respect cars are very good quality friendly sales staff


  • 5

    excellent service

    By suzanne K on 11 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    bought a car from here just over a week ago,lovely car and excellent service,cant believe how quick the girl sorted everything out. no problems with car so far but i know if there is it wont be a problem to them. thank you . 10 out of 10


  • 5

    Excellent friendly service

    By John S on 02 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Went view the car on the Monday and by Tuesday afternoon finance was sorted and ready.Very happy with the friendly service they provided and also the purchase of the car


  • 5

    car purchase.

    By Nick W on 15 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from Riverview and the service was first class from start to finish. will definitely be recommending them. from turning up to viewing a car to driving it away took 45 hassle free minutes.


  • 5

    Id buy another car from them

    By cam i on 03 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Riverview about a month and a half ago, a ford Mondeo 1.6 tcdi diesel, the car was and is in excellent condition, I got a years warranty with it, so far all is good, only time will tell, I am already looking for another car for my partner and when one shows up I shall be looking at purchasing another one from them, why only 4 stars, well my only gripe was my trade in value for my old car wasn't that great, so I was a little bit disappointed with that. All in all very good service from the sales lady, who helped to tax my new car, I was in and out in about an hour and a half, with my keys, car, mot etc. in my clammy hands, drove home in comfort in time for my dinner.


  • 5

    Going nowhere and wasting time and money

    By Wong M on 15 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I live 350 miles away, before booking tickets I have email n call dealer to confirm everything, dealer have confirmed everything are present, 12 month platinum warranty, 12 month mot, no scratch and ready to drive off but after spending £350 reaching there, dealer never mention V5 and key missing one until we ask and for us alrd too late to turn back. So we finger x hopefully nothing more will happen but after full inspection with our specialist and he did find out not as described and lot more faults, so we contact the dealer but not even end become solicitor answer. We only got gold warranty, 11 month 13 days MOT, car full of scratches cover with nail varnish, missing engine cover, no service history, seat belt & key ignition not working properly and lot more. Pls don’t trust or buy anything even a pen from this dealer. Good luck guy.


  • 5

    BOUGHT A CAR WITHIN AN HOUR.

    By CRAIG M on 25 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    EXCELLENT SERVICE....In and out within an hour....definitely recommend RIVER VIEW...!!!


  • 5

    Bought a volvo s40 r design. Brilliant car.

    By Karl S on 24 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a volvo s40, it's a lovely car at a great price. The service I have received from Kirsty and Eric has been nothing short of outstanding. I had a small issue with the car which they have resolved really quickly and have gone out of their way to get sorted. They really care about the experience you receive with them and they couldn't be two nicer people. I will definatly be going back for another car.