play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Riverview Cars Ltd

At Riverview Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... All of our reviews come from real people detailing their real experiences with us !

Write a review

Riverview Cars Ltd

Riverview Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 291 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Five star service

    By STUART M on 15 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    What attracted me to there website was the fact that most of there diesel cars come with new cambelts and service history's. Your made welcome when visiting the garage free to look over the cars and even start them up without any pressure no hard sell. When you purchase a car they can't do enough for you. Excellent. Service


  • 5

    Great car sales

    By Simon W on 15 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Thanks to all staff at river view what a pleasant experience friendly relaxing atmosphere no pressure sales team will highly recommend anyone to this company great stock range as well keep up the good work


  • 5

    Honest , Well Mannered & Superb Service

    By John H on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased my last two vehicles form here and the straight forward hassle free customer service is the reason why . Everything that was promised was delivered and more .


  • 5

    Very happy ¿¿

    By Andy J on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I've now bought three vehicles from Riverview and would recommend them to anyone who wants to be able to trust what they are buying and who they are buying from..business has been there a long time now which speaks volumes .


  • 5

    If Carlsberg sold cars it would be here!

    By Mohammad A on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Made to feel at home as soon as I entered the premises. No pushy salesperson trying to pressurise into buying a vehicle a very simple yet effective greeting hello my name is .... and this is .... feel free to browse all our vehicles and take your time if there is anything specific your looking for just ask similarly any questions please don't hesitate to ask and or test driving a vehicle or vehicles. Very good range of vehicles on sale at remarkably reasonable prices for a car dealer, no gimmicks or fuss just priced to sell. The vehicle I purchased not only came with full service history but had a full MOT, 2 keys, a recent major service, timing belt changed, new tyres, 4 wheel laser alignment, warranty and breakdown cover that can be extended with the RAC not a unknown internet provider. Car finance was arranged within minutes at a very competitive rate. Basically all of your motoring requirements in 1 place from buying a vehicle to servicing and repairs.


  • 5

    Definate recommendation to my friends

    By Polly V on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Just want to say a massive thanks to staff at riverside cars, my experience was very positive, I can find garages a daunting place with not knowing a great deal about cars but from start to finish I felt reassured, comfortable & best of all I got value for money!!


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Peter S on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    An excellent experience from start to finish. They do not hassle you when having a browse but are there to help if you need to ask any questions. This is the third car we have bought from this garage and we also use them for our service and MOT.


  • 5

    Citroen C4 Grand Picasso

    By Paul C on 30 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a vehicle from Riverview Cars 3 weeks ago and today had a problem with the battery ,contacted Kirsty and took car in and within 15 minutes new battery fitted no questions asked Great Customer service ,Kirsty is a very bubbly character which makes the the whole experience a pleasure Highly recommended


  • 5

    Poor Service

    By Liz B on 12 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view a Peugeot over a week age. The Ad on Autotrader stated it has 12 months MOT and a full service history, got up there and it turned out it had no MOT and not a full service history. On inspection of the car there was water in one of the front headlights. On checking with the DVlA it had advisories and we were informed that no car left their premises with advisories and it would be all sorted. We paid £100.00 deposit and left expecting them to carry out the work. On checking with the DVLA again the same advisories were still on there. I asked for the deposit back but as yet am still waiting for them to refund me. We were lied to and would not recommend buying anything from this company

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 19/07/19

    We are lost for words ar this review, the car in question, a ten year old Peugeot, had slight condensation in a fog light, the part was on order and had not arrived but was due to be replaced. The advisories on the MOT were, under tray fitted, wheel trims fitted and engine cover fitted, these are normal and do not require any action, they are just an observation which the MOT tester must make following the change in the MOT rules. As for the deposit, the refund was issues immediately but takes three working days to process. This review is very unfair and We have since sold the car to a very happy customer.


  • 5

    Fantastic!

    By Samantha I on 15 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have no idea about cars at all, so I was a little worried about buying a used car. Riverside were amazing!! I felt totally comfortable and bought the car for a great price. I was fully informed about all the details of the car. I have had the car about a week now and its amazing I love it. It came with 12 month platinum warranty also to put your mind at ease. I will definitely buy here again and will be recommending to friends and family. This is a lovely family friendly business.