play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Riverview Cars Ltd

At Riverview Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... All of our reviews come from real people detailing their real experiences with us !

Write a review

Riverview Cars Ltd

Riverview Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 315 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Five star service

    By STUART M on 15 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    What attracted me to there website was the fact that most of there diesel cars come with new cambelts and service history's. Your made welcome when visiting the garage free to look over the cars and even start them up without any pressure no hard sell. When you purchase a car they can't do enough for you. Excellent. Service


  • 5

    Great car sales

    By Simon W on 15 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Thanks to all staff at river view what a pleasant experience friendly relaxing atmosphere no pressure sales team will highly recommend anyone to this company great stock range as well keep up the good work


  • 5

    Honest , Well Mannered & Superb Service

    By John H on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased my last two vehicles form here and the straight forward hassle free customer service is the reason why . Everything that was promised was delivered and more .


  • 5

    Very happy ¿¿

    By Andy J on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I've now bought three vehicles from Riverview and would recommend them to anyone who wants to be able to trust what they are buying and who they are buying from..business has been there a long time now which speaks volumes .


  • 5

    If Carlsberg sold cars it would be here!

    By Mohammad A on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Made to feel at home as soon as I entered the premises. No pushy salesperson trying to pressurise into buying a vehicle a very simple yet effective greeting hello my name is .... and this is .... feel free to browse all our vehicles and take your time if there is anything specific your looking for just ask similarly any questions please don't hesitate to ask and or test driving a vehicle or vehicles. Very good range of vehicles on sale at remarkably reasonable prices for a car dealer, no gimmicks or fuss just priced to sell. The vehicle I purchased not only came with full service history but had a full MOT, 2 keys, a recent major service, timing belt changed, new tyres, 4 wheel laser alignment, warranty and breakdown cover that can be extended with the RAC not a unknown internet provider. Car finance was arranged within minutes at a very competitive rate. Basically all of your motoring requirements in 1 place from buying a vehicle to servicing and repairs.


  • 5

    Definate recommendation to my friends

    By Polly V on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Just want to say a massive thanks to staff at riverside cars, my experience was very positive, I can find garages a daunting place with not knowing a great deal about cars but from start to finish I felt reassured, comfortable & best of all I got value for money!!


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Peter S on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    An excellent experience from start to finish. They do not hassle you when having a browse but are there to help if you need to ask any questions. This is the third car we have bought from this garage and we also use them for our service and MOT.


  • 5

    Riverview Cars V2

    By Linda F on 07 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    V2. They told us on buying the car(s) we had a PLATINUM warranty. When the warranty company rang and asked if we wanted to buy again for another year I advised my car was back in original place bought from and they told me I/we had GOLD not PLATINUM warranty. I asked Kirsty re this and she told me that both GOLD & PLATINUM warranties were exactly the same!!!!! Really...All in all I eventually got my car back at the end of October. Was told it was ECU??? Had been compromised by leaking hydraulics. OK. Then stood it was going to have semi automatic clutch fitted and sent to an electrics place in Sunderland they always used as so reliable. It ended up in an electrical garage in Pelaw. OK. They fitted 2nd hand ECU then next day found the leak after having it for over 2 weeks I think. Had to have a dealer part sent for which allegedly cost another £200 or so. Bill standing at around £900 or so. And all through this, my partner was getting the phone calls with updates, NOT myself, THE OWNER

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 07/11/19

    Thank you for the review Linda, you cake back to us for help after owning the car for 13 months . You had been quoted nearly £2000 to repair the car. We repaired for less than half of this. During the conversations we had, you admitted the car had been loosing fluid for a couple of months but your local garage could not find a leak, the same leak the auto electritian had found after replacing the faulty part. You accepted that had your garage found the leak there would of been no need for the subiquent repairs. We are extremely disappointed we have not assisted in a way that you find acceptable. Regarding the updates you mention, we called your husband with updates as you asked us to due to the fact you were at work and cannot take calls whilst we are open. We are pleased your back on the road, Regards


  • 5

    Pleasure to deal with

    By Ken P on 02 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from River view Cars last week and found them a pleasure to deal with. Very helpful, great communication got a good car as well Thank you.

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 02/11/19

    We also found you a pleasure to deal with Ken, Thank you


  • 5

    Ten out of Ten.

    By Fred C on 10 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Citroen from Riverview, and several months later it developed a suspension fault. Riverview immediately booked the car in for repair, and when the day arrived it was fixed in double-quick time. No fuss, no hassle, full marks to Riverview.

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 11/10/19

    You are always here if you need anything else Fred