play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Riverview Cars Ltd

At Riverview Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... All of our reviews come from real people detailing their real experiences with us !

Write a review

Riverview Cars Ltd

Riverview Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 363 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car buying made easy

    By daren H on 17 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Helpful,friendly and great service from beginning to end .Peace of mind with warranty, service etc . Thank you Kirsty for all your help ,nothing was too much trouble.

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 17/03/20

    Fantastic


  • 5

    Highly recommended, top service

    By Siobhan A on 23 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Got my new car yesterday from riverview cars absolutely over the moon with the services kirsty and Eric helped from start to finish couldn't be happier would highly recommend 5*****

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 07/03/20

    Fantastic!


  • 5

    Look no further riverview cars offers it all

    By ashleigh R on 20 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish we had absolutely nothing but 5* treatment nothing was a bother.. The cars are presented to very high level specification and the prices.. Well we cudnt beat them we tried believe me my old man has his first penny so he tried and just cudnt find better prices.. They even arranged delivery for an excellent price saved us a fortune on train fares and the fella they use was so professional and friendly.. We couldn't of askded for more.. I've read other reviews and to be honest some people think their buying brand new off forecourt when buyinh 2nd hand and want the moon.. Eric and kirsty absolutely bend over backwards to offer the best service anyone could ask for and no doubt if we ever have any problems with our car in future I confident that they would help us to the very best of their abilities.. I can not recommend this car sales enough and find then hard to trust after a couple of disastrous experiences in the past with other sales.. Massive thanks to yous all

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 20/02/20

    Wow, massive thank you to you also, we are delighted you appreciate our efforts.


  • 5

    Excellent - highly recommended

    By Pauline K on 18 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent friendly and professional service every time - highly recommended .

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 18/02/20

    Thank you Pauline


  • 5

    Vauxhall Astra - excellent buy

    By Paul E on 31 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful staff and excellent service. Straightforward purchase and even picked me up from the metro station. Really pleased with the car I bought- wonderful condition. Thanks.


  • 5

    Excellent garage

    By Lorna F on 22 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent garage would highly recommend the lady in charge was very helpful it was great to buy a car with no hassle and drive away the same day wouldn't hesitate to go back.

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 22/01/20

    We are pleased you had a good experience and will be thrilled to see you again.


  • 5

    Riverview Cars V2

    By Linda F on 07 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    V2. They told us on buying the car(s) we had a PLATINUM warranty. When the warranty company rang and asked if we wanted to buy again for another year I advised my car was back in original place bought from and they told me I/we had GOLD not PLATINUM warranty. I asked Kirsty re this and she told me that both GOLD & PLATINUM warranties were exactly the same!!!!! Really...All in all I eventually got my car back at the end of October. Was told it was ECU??? Had been compromised by leaking hydraulics. OK. Then stood it was going to have semi automatic clutch fitted and sent to an electrics place in Sunderland they always used as so reliable. It ended up in an electrical garage in Pelaw. OK. They fitted 2nd hand ECU then next day found the leak after having it for over 2 weeks I think. Had to have a dealer part sent for which allegedly cost another £200 or so. Bill standing at around £900 or so. And all through this, my partner was getting the phone calls with updates, NOT myself, THE OWNER

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 07/11/19

    Thank you for the review Linda, you cake back to us for help after owning the car for 13 months . You had been quoted nearly £2000 to repair the car. We repaired for less than half of this. During the conversations we had, you admitted the car had been loosing fluid for a couple of months but your local garage could not find a leak, the same leak the auto electritian had found after replacing the faulty part. You accepted that had your garage found the leak there would of been no need for the subiquent repairs. We are extremely disappointed we have not assisted in a way that you find acceptable. Regarding the updates you mention, we called your husband with updates as you asked us to due to the fact you were at work and cannot take calls whilst we are open. We are pleased your back on the road, Regards


  • 5

    Pleasure to deal with

    By Ken P on 02 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from River view Cars last week and found them a pleasure to deal with. Very helpful, great communication got a good car as well Thank you.

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 02/11/19

    We also found you a pleasure to deal with Ken, Thank you


  • 5

    Ten out of Ten.

    By Fred C on 10 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Citroen from Riverview, and several months later it developed a suspension fault. Riverview immediately booked the car in for repair, and when the day arrived it was fixed in double-quick time. No fuss, no hassle, full marks to Riverview.

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 11/10/19

    You are always here if you need anything else Fred


  • 5

    Highly recommended and great customer service!!

    By Malcolm C on 08 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Have, today, purchased my new car and am impressed with the knowledge and customer service. The warranty is amazing, the best I've ever come across. Great price, easy process. Highly recommended!! Thank you for a wonderful experience!!

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 08/10/19

    Thank you Malcom, we are delighted you are happy