play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Riverview Cars Ltd

At Riverview Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... All of our reviews come from real people detailing their real experiences with us !

Write a review

Riverview Cars Ltd

Riverview Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 385 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy ¿¿

    By Andy J on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I've now bought three vehicles from Riverview and would recommend them to anyone who wants to be able to trust what they are buying and who they are buying from..business has been there a long time now which speaks volumes .


  • 5

    If Carlsberg sold cars it would be here!

    By Mohammad A on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Made to feel at home as soon as I entered the premises. No pushy salesperson trying to pressurise into buying a vehicle a very simple yet effective greeting hello my name is .... and this is .... feel free to browse all our vehicles and take your time if there is anything specific your looking for just ask similarly any questions please don't hesitate to ask and or test driving a vehicle or vehicles. Very good range of vehicles on sale at remarkably reasonable prices for a car dealer, no gimmicks or fuss just priced to sell. The vehicle I purchased not only came with full service history but had a full MOT, 2 keys, a recent major service, timing belt changed, new tyres, 4 wheel laser alignment, warranty and breakdown cover that can be extended with the RAC not a unknown internet provider. Car finance was arranged within minutes at a very competitive rate. Basically all of your motoring requirements in 1 place from buying a vehicle to servicing and repairs.


  • 5

    Definate recommendation to my friends

    By Polly V on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Just want to say a massive thanks to staff at riverside cars, my experience was very positive, I can find garages a daunting place with not knowing a great deal about cars but from start to finish I felt reassured, comfortable & best of all I got value for money!!


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Peter S on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    An excellent experience from start to finish. They do not hassle you when having a browse but are there to help if you need to ask any questions. This is the third car we have bought from this garage and we also use them for our service and MOT.


  • 5

    A great used car buying experience

    By Hugh R on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A great car buying experience Took a chance on buying a used car without seeing it or test driving it! I was reassured by the staff on warranty cover and condition of the car and it has been a very pleasant experience Car exactly as described and has been well looked after. Delivered promptly and safely by trailer. I will always check Riverview when I’m looking for a quality used car.


  • 5

    vauxhall insignia

    By Keir H on 03 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Riverview cars are great people and super helpful always pick up the phone. I bought a 2014 insignia from them and had it delivered to southampton! I did have a small problem with the car which the sorted out for me! very professional. I wanna say thanks to frank the guy who delivered the car to me also, keeping the car un damaged and approachable guy would recommend to anyone buying a car to give them a call! 😁


  • 5

    Excellent service first class 100% we will be back

    By Angela B on 01 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    1st class all round service would certainly recommend 100% 2nd car puchased from this garage and will not be the last.


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Alan J on 18 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great car dealer. No hard sell. Knowledgeable. Fair price. Really quick. 12 months warranty. Great service. Would recommend.


  • 5

    ONE OF THE BEST SELLERS AROUND

    By Geoff M on 11 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Superb service all round.Went to see the Insignia,no high pressure sales pitch.agreed trade in and bought the car the same day. Kirsty and Eric could not have been more helpful.I WILL return as and when I look to change my vehicle


  • 5

    Hassle, stress free purchase. 5*

    By Emma C on 11 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Second car bought from Riverside, and no concerns to write about, from start to finish both purchases have been easy and hassle free. Most recent car bought was this week and the customer service has been second to none, don't get any crappy sales patter or false promises and able to look around at your own leisure. Nice friendly atmosphere and top end cars. 5* Service.