play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Riverview Cars Ltd

At Riverview Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... All of our reviews come from real people detailing their real experiences with us !

Write a review

Riverview Cars Ltd

Riverview Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 389 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service first class 100% we will be back

    By Angela B on 01 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    1st class all round service would certainly recommend 100% 2nd car puchased from this garage and will not be the last.


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Alan J on 18 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great car dealer. No hard sell. Knowledgeable. Fair price. Really quick. 12 months warranty. Great service. Would recommend.


  • 5

    ONE OF THE BEST SELLERS AROUND

    By Geoff M on 11 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Superb service all round.Went to see the Insignia,no high pressure sales pitch.agreed trade in and bought the car the same day. Kirsty and Eric could not have been more helpful.I WILL return as and when I look to change my vehicle


  • 5

    Hassle, stress free purchase. 5*

    By Emma C on 11 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Second car bought from Riverside, and no concerns to write about, from start to finish both purchases have been easy and hassle free. Most recent car bought was this week and the customer service has been second to none, don't get any crappy sales patter or false promises and able to look around at your own leisure. Nice friendly atmosphere and top end cars. 5* Service.


  • 5

    Great aftersales service

    By Martin W on 08 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great aftersales service having bought the car I noticed the side repeater wasn't working on the drivers side. I contacted them to have it checked out and book it in, the fault was fixed efficiently and professionally without any hassle . I would have no hesitation in recommending this business to anybody. they even washed the car before I picked it up


  • 5

    Very disappointing prospective sales encounter

    By J F on 15 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Having made an enquiry with a salesperson at Riverside Cars yesterday over a particular car, I expressed a strong interest in the vehicle and asked if some additional photos could be provided as we live some distance away. She confirmed the car was not sold when I asked and willingly took my email details. We discussed a deposit amount in principle, and I asked her if out of courtesy she could provide me with first refusal if they were approached by someone else prior to us seeing the images, prior to paying a deposit, which she agreed. Today, having received no photos or other communication, I contacted her to find the car had been SOLD since we spoke. Very disappointing, as it was to have been a present for my son as I explained to the salesperson at the time. This could be a one-off but why would I return to Riverview Cars in the future if this is how they treat a prospective purchaser?

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 15/04/20

    Thank you for your review J F, it’s certainly different to our other reviews. We are sorry your disappointed with us on this occasion. We sell all cars on a first come, first served basis and unfortunately someone else bought it before you. Good luck finding a car.


  • 5

    Car buying made easy

    By daren H on 17 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Helpful,friendly and great service from beginning to end .Peace of mind with warranty, service etc . Thank you Kirsty for all your help ,nothing was too much trouble.

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 17/03/20

    Fantastic


  • 5

    Highly recommended, top service

    By Siobhan A on 23 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Got my new car yesterday from riverview cars absolutely over the moon with the services kirsty and Eric helped from start to finish couldn't be happier would highly recommend 5*****

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 07/03/20

    Fantastic!


  • 5

    Look no further riverview cars offers it all

    By ashleigh R on 20 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish we had absolutely nothing but 5* treatment nothing was a bother.. The cars are presented to very high level specification and the prices.. Well we cudnt beat them we tried believe me my old man has his first penny so he tried and just cudnt find better prices.. They even arranged delivery for an excellent price saved us a fortune on train fares and the fella they use was so professional and friendly.. We couldn't of askded for more.. I've read other reviews and to be honest some people think their buying brand new off forecourt when buyinh 2nd hand and want the moon.. Eric and kirsty absolutely bend over backwards to offer the best service anyone could ask for and no doubt if we ever have any problems with our car in future I confident that they would help us to the very best of their abilities.. I can not recommend this car sales enough and find then hard to trust after a couple of disastrous experiences in the past with other sales.. Massive thanks to yous all

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 20/02/20

    Wow, massive thank you to you also, we are delighted you appreciate our efforts.


  • 5

    Excellent - highly recommended

    By Pauline K on 18 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent friendly and professional service every time - highly recommended .

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 18/02/20

    Thank you Pauline