play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Riverview Cars Ltd

At Riverview Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... All of our reviews come from real people detailing their real experiences with us !

Write a review

Riverview Cars Ltd

Riverview Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 429 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Definate recommendation to my friends

    By Polly V on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Just want to say a massive thanks to staff at riverside cars, my experience was very positive, I can find garages a daunting place with not knowing a great deal about cars but from start to finish I felt reassured, comfortable & best of all I got value for money!!


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Peter S on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    An excellent experience from start to finish. They do not hassle you when having a browse but are there to help if you need to ask any questions. This is the third car we have bought from this garage and we also use them for our service and MOT.


  • 5

    Seamless and Effortless

    By Christopher L on 25 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Phoned the company up on Monday after a prior enquiry on a Ford Fiesta ST, after receiving photos of the interior I called and was allowed to put a deposit down on the car which would grant me a week to purchase. They stayed true to their word and kept the car until today when I was able to purchase, seamless transaction and a very quick turn around was able to drive the car home the same day. Customer support was very good also, never missing a call and messaging back almost instantly, Would highly recommend purchasing through this company.


  • 5

    Over the moon

    By Alan H on 07 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Nowt but praise for this company..bought my Vauxhall Corsa from them in July 2020..couple of minor hiccups but fixed no bother...and covered by the 1 year warranty..Thank you Kirsty and your colleagues...oh and they even washed my car when I came to collect it..would go nowhere else now


  • 5

    Please learn from my mistakes!!

    By claire G on 21 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    2012 Peugeot 3008 automatic), bought 8 months ago. Broke down in 1st month (Gearbox error – Needs repair). Broke down further 5 times in 8 months with same error. Assured the fault was fully understood and fixed, then failed whilst in motion turning right at a busy junction 1 hour after it was returned for the 4th time. Citizens advice was car failed Consumer rights act 2015 criteria for 1. quality, 2. not free from faults and 3. Didn't last a reasonable time. Attempts to exchange the car at a reasonable cost for one of similar or lesser value failed so had to accept trade-in value (lost 40%+ ), Out of pocket and without a car but at least no one got hurt. Car is on sale and states 1 previous owner. I think I was the 3rd?! Key learning- know your rights as per Consumer rights act 2015. Should have returned on the 1st failure (within 30 days) with a full refund, or after the 2nd failure within 6 months again with a refund. I failed to do either so lesson learnt!!

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 06/03/21

    We are very dissapointed by this review, the car came to us during the 8 months of ownership and 5000 miles covered with 3 faults, the first was due to a faulty abs sensor and was repaired free of charge under warranty, the car did not break down. The second occasion afer 6 months was a faulty battery which once again was replaced free of charge, once again the car did not break down. The third occasion after 8 months was due to dirt on a sensor which once again was repaired free of charge. On this occasion we came to yoru place of work outside of business hous to assist. We provide 12 months warranty to give peace of mind and ensure repairs are carried out at no cost to the customer. You asked to part exchange the car after 8 months and requested the same amount as when the car was purchsed which takes no account for the usage you had and the time the vehicle was owned. We feel we have tried our best to help and provide a professional service.


  • 5

    First Class Service and Vehicle

    By Mark D on 01 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Peugeot 5008 from these guys and the experience was nothing short of first class. Nothing was too much trouble, great communication and they shipped the car from South Shields to Wales within days. Vehicle was exactly as described and I can’t speak highly enough of their service. If your thinking of buying a used car from them don’t let distance put you off. Thanks again both, I tip my hat to you, first class serviceπŸ‘πŸ‘


  • 5

    Great service Riverview cars ‘

    By Stephen B on 19 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I traveled down from Scotland and was well looked after ‘ the car I bought was everything that they said on the advert ‘ very helpful and friendly service and would definitely recommend this garage , love my new car ‘ very clean and well looked after ‘ thank you once again πŸ‘


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Christine S on 28 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Can't recommend this garage enough. Excellent, friendly service to a very high standard. I will return to this garage but not for a while, as I love the Quashqai I have just bought. I collected my car today in immaculate condition. Brilliant service from very professional, friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate in highly recommending this garage. Efficient service throughout and lots of immaculate cars to choose from. Thank you very much indeed .


  • 5

    A great used car buying experience

    By Hugh R on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A great car buying experience Took a chance on buying a used car without seeing it or test driving it! I was reassured by the staff on warranty cover and condition of the car and it has been a very pleasant experience Car exactly as described and has been well looked after. Delivered promptly and safely by trailer. I will always check Riverview when I’m looking for a quality used car.


  • 5

    vauxhall insignia

    By Keir H on 03 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Riverview cars are great people and super helpful always pick up the phone. I bought a 2014 insignia from them and had it delivered to southampton! I did have a small problem with the car which the sorted out for me! very professional. I wanna say thanks to frank the guy who delivered the car to me also, keeping the car un damaged and approachable guy would recommend to anyone buying a car to give them a call! 😁