play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Riverview Cars Ltd

At Riverview Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... All of our reviews come from real people detailing their real experiences with us !

Write a review

Riverview Cars Ltd

Riverview Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 443 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service Riverview cars ‘

    By Stephen B on 19 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I traveled down from Scotland and was well looked after ‘ the car I bought was everything that they said on the advert ‘ very helpful and friendly service and would definitely recommend this garage , love my new car ‘ very clean and well looked after ‘ thank you once again 👍


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Christine S on 28 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Can't recommend this garage enough. Excellent, friendly service to a very high standard. I will return to this garage but not for a while, as I love the Quashqai I have just bought. I collected my car today in immaculate condition. Brilliant service from very professional, friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate in highly recommending this garage. Efficient service throughout and lots of immaculate cars to choose from. Thank you very much indeed .


  • 5

    A great used car buying experience

    By Hugh R on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A great car buying experience Took a chance on buying a used car without seeing it or test driving it! I was reassured by the staff on warranty cover and condition of the car and it has been a very pleasant experience Car exactly as described and has been well looked after. Delivered promptly and safely by trailer. I will always check Riverview when I’m looking for a quality used car.


  • 5

    vauxhall insignia

    By Keir H on 03 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Riverview cars are great people and super helpful always pick up the phone. I bought a 2014 insignia from them and had it delivered to southampton! I did have a small problem with the car which the sorted out for me! very professional. I wanna say thanks to frank the guy who delivered the car to me also, keeping the car un damaged and approachable guy would recommend to anyone buying a car to give them a call! 😁


  • 5

    Excellent service first class 100% we will be back

    By Angela B on 01 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    1st class all round service would certainly recommend 100% 2nd car puchased from this garage and will not be the last.


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Alan J on 18 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great car dealer. No hard sell. Knowledgeable. Fair price. Really quick. 12 months warranty. Great service. Would recommend.


  • 5

    ONE OF THE BEST SELLERS AROUND

    By Geoff M on 11 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Superb service all round.Went to see the Insignia,no high pressure sales pitch.agreed trade in and bought the car the same day. Kirsty and Eric could not have been more helpful.I WILL return as and when I look to change my vehicle


  • 5

    Hassle, stress free purchase. 5*

    By Emma C on 11 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Second car bought from Riverside, and no concerns to write about, from start to finish both purchases have been easy and hassle free. Most recent car bought was this week and the customer service has been second to none, don't get any crappy sales patter or false promises and able to look around at your own leisure. Nice friendly atmosphere and top end cars. 5* Service.


  • 5

    Great aftersales service

    By Martin W on 08 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great aftersales service having bought the car I noticed the side repeater wasn't working on the drivers side. I contacted them to have it checked out and book it in, the fault was fixed efficiently and professionally without any hassle . I would have no hesitation in recommending this business to anybody. they even washed the car before I picked it up


  • 5

    Very disappointing prospective sales encounter

    By J F on 15 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Having made an enquiry with a salesperson at Riverside Cars yesterday over a particular car, I expressed a strong interest in the vehicle and asked if some additional photos could be provided as we live some distance away. She confirmed the car was not sold when I asked and willingly took my email details. We discussed a deposit amount in principle, and I asked her if out of courtesy she could provide me with first refusal if they were approached by someone else prior to us seeing the images, prior to paying a deposit, which she agreed. Today, having received no photos or other communication, I contacted her to find the car had been SOLD since we spoke. Very disappointing, as it was to have been a present for my son as I explained to the salesperson at the time. This could be a one-off but why would I return to Riverview Cars in the future if this is how they treat a prospective purchaser?

    Reply from Riverview Cars Ltd on 15/04/20

    Thank you for your review J F, it’s certainly different to our other reviews. We are sorry your disappointed with us on this occasion. We sell all cars on a first come, first served basis and unfortunately someone else bought it before you. Good luck finding a car.