play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Riverview Cars Ltd

At Riverview Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... All of our reviews come from real people detailing their real experiences with us !

Write a review

Riverview Cars Ltd

Riverview Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 467 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Full of trust

    By Matthew J on 12 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from this place. Got delivered as promised and first impressions were that the car was as described. Clean, tidy bodywork, all round good condition. Was well pleased . BUT the car developed an issue. The engine management light came on at around 3000 revs and lost power. Turbo underboost was the issue. I cleared the fault but again when upping the revs on a journey back it came. Turbo fault but car had been fitted with a new turbo. River view even sent a trusted mechanic all the way to my house on a near 160 mile return trip. He reset everything and we tried again. Next run back came the light. The dealer refunded my money and uplifted the car from me. Looks like there will be a bit of head scratching to find this fault. Pity really because this was a more than decent car. I can only thank the staff at Riverview for how they handled this issue. People are quick to complain but it’s also good to leave reports on how they are treated when a fault arises. I will keep an eye out on this dealer and would buy again even though this purchase did not go to plan, which was no one’s fault. Thanks


  • 5

    By Glenn W on 07 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    First time getting a new car (well not a rust bucket) helped me threw everything from start to finish on getting the car we noticed that it had a faulty key this was fixed a few days later with no issues and best of all it was covered by river view thanks for all your help and putting up with my calls


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 05 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Would recommend Riverview cars no pressure on buying, girls were very helpful and helped with reg change on part ex good selection of quality cars to choose from explained everything that was included in buying car everything straight forward thank you


  • 5

    Incredible service

    By Will H on 29 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely excellent experience with Riverview Cars today. Joy, Kirsty & a fella (didn’t catch his name) helped us drive away with a dream car within an hour, and wouldn’t let us go without fixing a slight issue with the front wipers. Would absolutely recommend - great car, great price and most importantly a great service. Will definitely be back :)


  • 5

    Top service!

    By Cassie M on 05 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was initially nervous as I had travelled 2 hours to collect the vehicle. The ladies in the office were fantastic and made me feel at ease. They explained all the work that had been done to the car, the warranty process and all relevant documents. The car is exactly what I had hoped for and I'm so happy! Really pleased with my experience! Thank you!


  • 5

    1st Class Garage

    By chris a on 24 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Professional customer service Bought a nissan Juke from this garage the car was like brand new when i picked it up. they sorted everything out for me 10 out of 10 even came with 12 month warranty.


  • 5

    By Tracey and darryn P on 26 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with my Vauxhall Corsa Brilliant friendly service by Kirsty Had a little problem with my windscreen wipers Problem was fixed very quickly And they washed my car when I picked it back up Love the 12 month warranty cover Would definitely by from garage again


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Paul L on 11 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service would recommend to everyone


  • 5

    Excellent purchasing experience

    By Phil M on 12 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Third time buying from Riverview - again, an absolute pleasure. Excellent variety in cars to select from. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff - friendly and listened to my wants/needs as a buyer. Purchased a Zafira at a fair price with a good trade in for my old vehicle. Over the moon - highly recommended - thank you!


  • 5

    Peugeot 3008

    By Les D on 07 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the Peugeot 3008. A business that cares about delivering great customer service. I would definitely buy from them again.