play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of River View Cars Limited

At Riverview Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... All of our reviews come from real people detailing their real experiences with us !

Write a review

River View Cars Limited

River View Cars Limited
5
4.7

All 515 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honest , Well Mannered & Superb Service

    By John H on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased my last two vehicles form here and the straight forward hassle free customer service is the reason why . Everything that was promised was delivered and more .


  • 5

    Very happy ¿¿

    By Andy J on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I've now bought three vehicles from Riverview and would recommend them to anyone who wants to be able to trust what they are buying and who they are buying from..business has been there a long time now which speaks volumes .


  • 5

    If Carlsberg sold cars it would be here!

    By Mohammad A on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Made to feel at home as soon as I entered the premises. No pushy salesperson trying to pressurise into buying a vehicle a very simple yet effective greeting hello my name is .... and this is .... feel free to browse all our vehicles and take your time if there is anything specific your looking for just ask similarly any questions please don't hesitate to ask and or test driving a vehicle or vehicles. Very good range of vehicles on sale at remarkably reasonable prices for a car dealer, no gimmicks or fuss just priced to sell. The vehicle I purchased not only came with full service history but had a full MOT, 2 keys, a recent major service, timing belt changed, new tyres, 4 wheel laser alignment, warranty and breakdown cover that can be extended with the RAC not a unknown internet provider. Car finance was arranged within minutes at a very competitive rate. Basically all of your motoring requirements in 1 place from buying a vehicle to servicing and repairs.


  • 5

    Definate recommendation to my friends

    By Polly V on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Just want to say a massive thanks to staff at riverside cars, my experience was very positive, I can find garages a daunting place with not knowing a great deal about cars but from start to finish I felt reassured, comfortable & best of all I got value for money!!


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Peter S on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    An excellent experience from start to finish. They do not hassle you when having a browse but are there to help if you need to ask any questions. This is the third car we have bought from this garage and we also use them for our service and MOT.


  • 5

    Efficent and effective

    By Danny A on 09 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Spent several days looking for a affordable and reliable family car, happened upon this place. They were exceptional. Had the car going on two weeks not missed a beat. Will be booking the car for a early MOT to ensure the car is safe for the family but I believe it will pass with flying colours. The sales team were extremely welcoming and friendly, answered all my questions and any questions they did not know on the spot they endeavour to find out. Great place, will use again in the near future.


  • 5

    By Lee W on 26 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish, couldn’t be happier with the car and the way they handled everything. Wouldn’t go anywhere else after dealing with Riverview


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 16 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Over the moon with service, quick and easy. Love my new car.


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Karl S on 12 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Staff are very friendly, the cars are very well looked after. Service was brilliant. Thank you so much


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs or be stuck with out a car!!!

    By Leigh W on 10 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    The experience started ok to be fair car was presented well and was ready in good time, normal part exchange price low but expected and Kirsty was very nice to deal with. The problems with the car started the next day when I started the car after getting it home, when starting the car it made a dreadful wrattle from the engine and when I called to explain I was told this was normal from Vauxhall vehicles, now I do know that certain Vauxhall can sound a bit groggy when started cold but I am not stupid so I asked for them to take a look to which they agreed they would. Before the agreed date to take the car back for a look the engine light came on and when I checked this it was showing the NOX sensor so I called and said this also would need looking at.After taking it and waiting a few hours I was told when getting the car back that they had “updated the nox sensor software” and that the engine noise was normal to which I said I would be getting a second opinion as I new it wasn’t. On the way home the ad blue warning came on the dash stating “38 miles until the car will no longer start” called and they arranged to have me bring it again the next day, Another 34 mile around trip. Took it down and was told they had deleted the warning and shouldn’t happen again only to have the engine light come on before I even set off home and to be to be told the mechanic had gone home for the day to bring it back again for another 34 mile around trip. The car then broke down completely and would not start a few days later and initially I was asked to get the car towed to the garage and said I wouldn’t be doing that they would have to come and collect it and take me home as I was 10 mile away from home, the car was taken away after a couple hour wait and when I collected it I got my first apology and Kirsty explained it was the crank shaft sensor had gone and everything will be ok now. Around a week later on my way home from night shift on the A19 rush hour the car completely died again! I called my finance company and told them I would be rejecting the car and they agreed it was the right thing to do BUT after they called the garage to tell them this they found it very strange that they were closed for 3 weeks over Christmas so that’s where the fun started.I was with out a car for nearly 2 months and nearly lost my job. The finance had the car towed to a well respected garage for a full inspection that evening and we were given the inspection details to which we found out that the timing belt was no good even though it was stated it had been changed in the advert and the Ad blue plugs where out making them believe the car had been re mapped which would explain why it needed a new turbo a couple years earlier. All together it needed over 1300 pounds of repairs on a car I had just bought for just under £7000. They still tried to fight against the rejection but the evidence was there and I won and got out of this deal! Pleased don’t fall for a few decent reviews and the once that are to quick to review and not give time for this to happen to them. go else where!!!

    Reply from River View Cars Limited on 13/03/24

    We appreciate every review we get as we feel it shows our exceptional levels of customer service we offer, when we get reviews such as this we feel it strengthens our position as anyone reading the review will realise its simply not true. The vehicle referred to has a timing chain rather than a belt as stated. The vehicle was taken by the customer to a friends garage who produced a fake report to claim the vehicle has two issues, the vehicle has subsequently been checked by the finance company and a local garage, no faults were found and we got an email from the finance company apologising and accepting your report was false.