play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of River View Cars Limited

At Riverview Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... All of our reviews come from real people detailing their real experiences with us !

Write a review

River View Cars Limited

River View Cars Limited
5
4.7

All 515 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Customer Service

    By Anonymous on 02 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Have visited this garage on a few occasions not knowing what I wanted but looking for a car at the right price …. Today I visited again to test drive a car I really liked having not tested any of their cars before … I was quite surprised at the attitude of the regular salesman … he made me feel uncomfortable and pressurised as he told me I couldn’t drive this car until I could virtually guarantee I was going to buy it …. They do not like putting petrol in and adding more miles onto the car if I was not going to commit to buy it today he said …before I could take it out he wanted know how long I had been driving a car and if I’d had any point on my licence …. I am over 60 and thought this was very unusual and personal as haven’t been asked this when testing cars at other garages in the past .. needless to say I did not take the car for a test drive …we have bought from this garage in the past but will definitely not be buying a car from them again


  • 5

    Excellent friendly staff

    By Lyndsey J on 17 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Got in touch via email regarding a car I'd seen for sale excellent fast reply by Jayne, viewed car with Kirsty who was lovely professional went through the car i was interested in, purchased and collected very next day super fast and friendly procedure.


  • 5

    Totally amazing

    By Tammy H on 03 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Went to reserve my car on Thursday, it had a test drive before picking it up on Saturday. All I can say is PERFECT. From entering the site I was not pushed into anything, they let me check loads of cars out and answered all of my questions. Brilliant guys, would deffo purchase another car from these! Can not fault the place, staff or car one bit. My car was immaculate when picking it up and runs perfectly. Also Received 12m warranty with the car which is an extra bonus for us! Over the moon, thank you so much Jordan and Kirsty! Absolutely smashed it out the bag!


  • 5

    Great company

    By Mhairi L on 03 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Riverview cars were great, they helped me find my new car and worked alongside the independent car finance I found myself. Quick and easy. Thank you


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 29 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Great little place, nice friendly staff and no problem with any questions always happy to help and was in and out in no time all vehicles clean and tidy very happy with my purchase thanks to all the team.


  • 5

    Great service no pushy sales people here

    By Dave G on 19 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Visited riverview cars after seeing a van advertised on autotrader no pushy sales people here left me to have a good look at the van on my own which was presented in immaculate condition as where all there cars on the forecourt all come serviced and motd with 12 months warranty all positive things when buying a motor gave me peace of mind to purchase the van picked it up the next day and will definitely be back here for my next purchase great service thanks very much


  • 5

    A great service

    By Josephine M on 18 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    First time I’ve used this dealer , lovely friendly staff not pushy and very helpful. Picked my car up this morning and it was immaculate. Full mot and 1 year warranty included in the price.Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to purchase a used car . Thank you Riverview cars I’m really impressed.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Dylan P on 03 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience getting my Skoda Fabia Estate. The car had been well cleaned and looked brand new. I was given a 1 year warrantee which I was very happy with. I was given great service by Jordan. 4 months later I am still very happy, no concerns! Highly recommend


  • 5

    By James J on 10 December 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience from start to finish,the staff were very helpful, felt confident about purchasing a car from them and you get the reassurance of 12 months warranty, plus the timing belt was done,you can’t ask for more.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Shaun C on 02 December 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional people with all cars in their stock ready to go. Trust and integrity are very important in this game and they have it in abundance. Won’t hesitate to recommend or use River View again.