play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of River View Cars Limited

At Riverview Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... All of our reviews come from real people detailing their real experiences with us !

Write a review

River View Cars Limited

River View Cars Limited
5
4.7

All 515 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great cars, great people

    By Alistair H on 20 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I spent many hours looking for what looked like the right car. I eventually decided on River View Cars, paid a deposit and travelled down from Scotland to see the car. The car was better in reality than the photos, so I was pleased to be able to purchase the car there and then. I had been impressed with the explanation of how the company buy and prepare the cars given by Kirstie, and I was impressed by the condition of the car and by the warm welcome I received. Jordan was very patient with me as he was able to smooth out an issue I had with my bank. I cannot recommend River View Cars highly enough.


  • 5

    Brilliant supplier

    By Anonymous on 17 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service, professional and curteous, excellent vehicle price and all round experience. Vehicle spot on and well worth the drive to view/collect our new Citroen C4 Picasso.


  • 5

    Happy customer!

    By Anonymous on 09 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a reasonably priced mile muncher to get me up and down the motorway/long distances. Having visited several garages in the North East and seeing what the money I wanted to pay would get me, I wasn’t holding out much hope of anything that ticked all the boxes. I then stumbled upon Riverview Cars in South Shields and noticed several great looking cars (within budget and mileage). Unfortunately they’d always been snapped up before I could get one of them. That said, it’s not hard to figure out why. The cars they have are presented as you would wish. Fully valeted and washed/polished so what you actually see when you get there is as expected. Knowing this, when I did spot a car (Vauxhall Astra Elite 2.0 CDti) I immediately called up and paid a deposit to hold it. When I got there the car was as in brilliant condition. In fact probably even better than the photos on Autotrader. After a quick test drive we shook hands and I made the purchase then and there. As it was late on a Saturday, Jordan even stayed back to help me out and we agreed I’d pick the car up later in the week. Great cars, smooth transaction and great service! If anyone I know is looking for a great car at a reasonable price, Riverview will be the first place I point them in the direction of.


  • 5

    Absolutely fantastic

    By Anonymous on 30 November 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service and fantastic cars. Wouldn’t go anywhere else l.


  • 5

    By Jonathan T on 17 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    very happy with purchase and everything went smoothly the lasses were very helpful, I would use again thank you.


  • 5

    Lack of response

    By Anonymous on 05 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Asked the garage to provide the registration plate for a car so that I could do my own research. Never heard anything back! Seems that there are still traders out there who are scared as to what the customer will find out for themselves about a car. And this in the age of digital world and readily available data.

    Reply from River View Cars Limited on 06/09/22

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I have checked and can see we did reply, possibly an issue with the email provider? Your welcome to call us on 01914999687 for any information required.


  • 5

    2016 Focus

    By David W on 19 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I was told about this place by a friend who's son had bought 2 cars from them previously, I originally went to look at a Focus estate but when I arrived I saw another Focus I liked the look of, the service was very professional from start to finish and the business is so well organised, anyone wanting a used car look no further than here!


  • 5

    Shocking Customer Service

    By Linda S on 05 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Truly shocked at the terrible service given by this business on the purchase of a 16 year olds first car. She was promised she had first refusal on the car, after making contact at the weekend before anyone else had enquired on the car, offered to pay a deposit but they said to wait until she had seen the video and then was told the next day that they had “given” the car to a relative. Completely unacceptable way to treat a potential customer.

    Reply from River View Cars Limited on 05/04/22

    This is very different to the 1000 plus five star reviews we have online. This Customer stated they would leave A deposit following video being sent, although we took a deposit prior to the video being sent. We are extremely confident that River view cars provides the highest level of service.


  • 5

    Very Helpful

    By Anonymous on 24 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Really Good service and very pleased with my car. Staff all very helpful and the 12 month warranty is very helpful.


  • 5

    Full of trust

    By Matthew J on 12 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from this place. Got delivered as promised and first impressions were that the car was as described. Clean, tidy bodywork, all round good condition. Was well pleased . BUT the car developed an issue. The engine management light came on at around 3000 revs and lost power. Turbo underboost was the issue. I cleared the fault but again when upping the revs on a journey back it came. Turbo fault but car had been fitted with a new turbo. River view even sent a trusted mechanic all the way to my house on a near 160 mile return trip. He reset everything and we tried again. Next run back came the light. The dealer refunded my money and uplifted the car from me. Looks like there will be a bit of head scratching to find this fault. Pity really because this was a more than decent car. I can only thank the staff at Riverview for how they handled this issue. People are quick to complain but it’s also good to leave reports on how they are treated when a fault arises. I will keep an eye out on this dealer and would buy again even though this purchase did not go to plan, which was no one’s fault. Thanks