play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of River View Cars Limited

At Riverview Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... All of our reviews come from real people detailing their real experiences with us !

Write a review

River View Cars Limited

River View Cars Limited

All 518 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Shocking Customer Service

    By Linda S on 05 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Truly shocked at the terrible service given by this business on the purchase of a 16 year olds first car. She was promised she had first refusal on the car, after making contact at the weekend before anyone else had enquired on the car, offered to pay a deposit but they said to wait until she had seen the video and then was told the next day that they had “given” the car to a relative. Completely unacceptable way to treat a potential customer.

    Reply from River View Cars Limited on 05/04/22

    This is very different to the 1000 plus five star reviews we have online. This Customer stated they would leave A deposit following video being sent, although we took a deposit prior to the video being sent. We are extremely confident that River view cars provides the highest level of service.

  • 5

    Very Helpful

    By Anonymous on 24 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Really Good service and very pleased with my car. Staff all very helpful and the 12 month warranty is very helpful.

  • 5

    Full of trust

    By Matthew J on 12 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from this place. Got delivered as promised and first impressions were that the car was as described. Clean, tidy bodywork, all round good condition. Was well pleased . BUT the car developed an issue. The engine management light came on at around 3000 revs and lost power. Turbo underboost was the issue. I cleared the fault but again when upping the revs on a journey back it came. Turbo fault but car had been fitted with a new turbo. River view even sent a trusted mechanic all the way to my house on a near 160 mile return trip. He reset everything and we tried again. Next run back came the light. The dealer refunded my money and uplifted the car from me. Looks like there will be a bit of head scratching to find this fault. Pity really because this was a more than decent car. I can only thank the staff at Riverview for how they handled this issue. People are quick to complain but it’s also good to leave reports on how they are treated when a fault arises. I will keep an eye out on this dealer and would buy again even though this purchase did not go to plan, which was no one’s fault. Thanks

  • 5

    By Glenn W on 07 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    First time getting a new car (well not a rust bucket) helped me threw everything from start to finish on getting the car we noticed that it had a faulty key this was fixed a few days later with no issues and best of all it was covered by river view thanks for all your help and putting up with my calls

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 05 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Would recommend Riverview cars no pressure on buying, girls were very helpful and helped with reg change on part ex good selection of quality cars to choose from explained everything that was included in buying car everything straight forward thank you

  • 5

    Top service!

    By Cassie M on 05 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was initially nervous as I had travelled 2 hours to collect the vehicle. The ladies in the office were fantastic and made me feel at ease. They explained all the work that had been done to the car, the warranty process and all relevant documents. The car is exactly what I had hoped for and I'm so happy! Really pleased with my experience! Thank you!

  • 5

    1st Class Garage

    By chris a on 24 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Professional customer service Bought a nissan Juke from this garage the car was like brand new when i picked it up. they sorted everything out for me 10 out of 10 even came with 12 month warranty.

  • 5

    By Tracey and darryn P on 26 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with my Vauxhall Corsa Brilliant friendly service by Kirsty Had a little problem with my windscreen wipers Problem was fixed very quickly And they washed my car when I picked it back up Love the 12 month warranty cover Would definitely by from garage again

  • 5


    By Paul L on 11 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service would recommend to everyone

  • 5

    Excellent purchasing experience

    By Phil M on 12 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Third time buying from Riverview - again, an absolute pleasure. Excellent variety in cars to select from. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff - friendly and listened to my wants/needs as a buyer. Purchased a Zafira at a fair price with a good trade in for my old vehicle. Over the moon - highly recommended - thank you!