play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of River View Cars Limited

At Riverview Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... All of our reviews come from real people detailing their real experiences with us !

Write a review

River View Cars Limited

River View Cars Limited

All 515 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Ten out of Ten.

    By Fred C on 10 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Citroen from Riverview, and several months later it developed a suspension fault. Riverview immediately booked the car in for repair, and when the day arrived it was fixed in double-quick time. No fuss, no hassle, full marks to Riverview.

    Reply from River View Cars Limited on 11/10/19

    You are always here if you need anything else Fred

  • 5

    Highly recommended and great customer service!!

    By Malcolm C on 08 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Have, today, purchased my new car and am impressed with the knowledge and customer service. The warranty is amazing, the best I've ever come across. Great price, easy process. Highly recommended!! Thank you for a wonderful experience!!

    Reply from River View Cars Limited on 08/10/19

    Thank you Malcom, we are delighted you are happy

  • 5

    car buying made easy

    By laurie S on 20 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you Riverview Cars Ltd, everything was done from 1st phone call through to purchase with no hassle or stress, the best way to buy a car. Kirsty is a real diamond, nothing is to much trouble. Will be going back there for my next vehicle, no problem.

    Reply from River View Cars Limited on 16/09/19

    Laurie, that is lovely, thanks

  • 5

    Citroen C4 Grand Picasso

    By Paul C on 30 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a vehicle from Riverview Cars 3 weeks ago and today had a problem with the battery ,contacted Kirsty and took car in and within 15 minutes new battery fitted no questions asked Great Customer service ,Kirsty is a very bubbly character which makes the the whole experience a pleasure Highly recommended

    Reply from River View Cars Limited on 16/09/19

    Anytime Paul

  • 5

    Poor Service

    By Liz B on 12 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view a Peugeot over a week age. The Ad on Autotrader stated it has 12 months MOT and a full service history, got up there and it turned out it had no MOT and not a full service history. On inspection of the car there was water in one of the front headlights. On checking with the DVlA it had advisories and we were informed that no car left their premises with advisories and it would be all sorted. We paid £100.00 deposit and left expecting them to carry out the work. On checking with the DVLA again the same advisories were still on there. I asked for the deposit back but as yet am still waiting for them to refund me. We were lied to and would not recommend buying anything from this company

    Reply from River View Cars Limited on 19/07/19

    We are lost for words ar this review, the car in question, a ten year old Peugeot, had slight condensation in a fog light, the part was on order and had not arrived but was due to be replaced. The advisories on the MOT were, under tray fitted, wheel trims fitted and engine cover fitted, these are normal and do not require any action, they are just an observation which the MOT tester must make following the change in the MOT rules. As for the deposit, the refund was issues immediately but takes three working days to process. This review is very unfair and We have since sold the car to a very happy customer.

  • 5

    Five star service

    By Ernest T on 28 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service and after sales support

  • 5

    Professional and Honest Service.

    By Rob D on 19 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service; knowledgable, helpful, very accommodating. Got a very good deal on a 2010 Mondeo. A thoroughly honest and professional outfit. I would highly recommend.

  • 5

    Great Service

    By Iain M on 11 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great no pressure buying experience, car looks and drives like new.

  • 5

    Great company

    By Paul B on 13 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Our 3rd car from here now, always go out of their way to do all they can for you. Highly recommend this company and will definitely use again

  • 5

    Highly Recommended Car Company

    By Simon G on 07 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve just bought a car from Riverview Cars and I have to say they have been really excellent from start to finish. Great car, great value, great service. No pushy salesmen, no nonsense. I would recommend them to anyone who asks !